There Ought To Be A Law Winner Visits Albany

Pelham’s Sarah Jane O’Connor came and visited me in Albany today. O’Connor was the winner of my “There Ought To Be A Law” contest that I held earlier this year.
tobal3
O’Connor, an eighth-grader in the Pelham Middle School, was awarded first place for proposing that the State mandate insurance coverage for basic hearing aids. I have drafted a bill (A.10300) to mandate insurance coverage of hearing aids in response to O’Connor’s proposal.
It was a pleasure having her here today. I love the thought and care she put into her proposal and will do everything I can to see it become a law. I presented her with a citation and brought her with me onto the Assembly floor.
Leave a Reply

