Honoring The “Tuckahoe Women Of Distinction”

It has become somewhat of a tradition each year that I, as part of a Women’s History Month celebration, like to honor some of the great women in one of the towns in my District.

I celebrated the women of Pelham in 2014 and the women of Bronxville last year. This year, I thought it would be great to honor some of the wonderful women of Tuckahoe. I began the process of accepting nominations in March, which is Women’s History Month, and am pleased to announce that I will present 12 recipients with the “Tuckahoe Women of Distinction Award” during an April 17 awards reception.

Susan Ciamarra, Fay Blasi, Alice White, Swadesh Pachnanda, Stephanie Rusnak, Nicole Pushkal, Janna Conybeare, Karen Kelly, Clare Gorman, Patricia Morgan, Sheila Clarke and Camille DiSalvo will honored during the 4 p.m. awards reception, which will take place at the Tap House (16 Depot Square) in Tuckahoe.

These women were nominated and chosen because of the extraordinary efforts they have made to improve the Tuckahoe community, either through government, humanitarian work, education or charitable acts.

I am so honored to represent the 88th Assembly District and when you look at this wonderful group of women you can see why. They are representative of the great people who comprise my district and make it one of the best places to live and work in New York. Congratulations.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s