A Busy Day (And Evening)

You know, I always love meeting my constituents. However, because I have to spend as much time in Albany as I do, I don’t get to socialize as much with the folks who have elected me to represent them.

I’ll be around this weekend, though, with a bunch of in-county events on Saturday’s docket. I’ll have the opportunity to be at New Rochelle City Hall that morning (10:30) to honor Ray Rice. He’s a special young man who won the Super Bowl a few weeks back with the Baltimore Ravens.

No matter where he’s gone, whether it was to college or the NFL, he’s always had time for the folks of New Rochelle. He went to school here and spent the formative years of his life here and has never forgotten from where he came. It should be a great deal of fun on Saturday so come on over and meet with us.

That night I’ll be spending time at the New Rochelle Boys and Girls Club dinner. These folks always do so much for the young people of our community. It’s always nice to give back any way I can. I’ll also be checking in at the Temple Israel of White Plains Gala at some point.

rayr

Ray Rice

So stop over and say hi at one of these events if you see me. I always love to chat.

Leave a Reply

