Catching Up On The News After A Long Weekend

The issue of hydrofracking will continue to be at the center of many debates over the coming months. As the new Energy Committee chair I will continue to gather as much information as possible on the practice. That said, here’s an interesting blog entry I came across in Friday’s Albany Times Union.

I’m also part of the mass transit committee for the new Tappan Zee Bridge so I am voracious and devour every bit of info I can regarding the bridge. That said, today’s Journal News had a very interesting story that compared the new bridge to a bridge one spanning San Francisco Bay. It spoke about the devices and lengths the bridge builders went to protect fish in the bay. It was a very interesting read.

I’ll keep reading and sharing my thoughts with you. Please do the same and reach out whenever you think there is something about which i should be aware.

Leave a Reply

