I’m Full Of Energy

I’m thrilled to tell everyone that I was named to Chair the NYS Assembly Committee on Energy today. This is an honor for me, it really is. I’ve chaired committees before but I have to tell you, there’s something about this one that has me very excited. I’ve long been an advocate of developing new energy sources and now I’ll be able to work more intensely on helping to find a solution. We have a great deal of work ahead of us but I’m sure the committee and I will produce the desired results that Speaker Sheldon Silver expected when he asked me to be the Chair. I’m always looking for feedback from my constituents so let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

